How to pull off a striped dress ~ Weekend style in Black & White

I was recently window shopping in Winners and came across a fitted midi dress in black and white stripes. A lady browsing right next to me tells me I should buy it. I guess she could see that I wasn’t too sure. I took her advice and tried something different that I wouldn’t usually wear. The fit was great and the dress looked fabulous.
Today’s look that I have put together is something similar along the lines of my new dress. This dress however, has a black top and stripes waist down with a slit in the front. I kept the whole ensemble in black and white including the accessories. I paired the dress with simple black flats and a white tote. I added a simple lariat necklace from our jewelry collection to accent the dress. Messy wavy hair completes this casual chic look.

Weekend Style

Black and white dress
30 CAD – lucluc.com

Charlotte Russe ballet shoes
25 CAD – charlotterusse.com

Kate spade purse
280 CAD – amazon.com

Silver jewelry
22 CAD – etsy.com

Thierry Lasry round sunglasses
270 CAD – theoutnet.com


Have you bought something new recently that you are in love with? Share in the comments below! Have a great weekend everyone.
Leave a Reply

