High Tea Experience

I had a lovely high tea experience this past weekend. I went with a few girlfriends to a place called Victorian Garden Tea Room in Toronto. It was a quaint but charming place. You enter through a gift shop where you can buy collectibles of all sorts. You then pass through an arbor into a Victorian garden themed tea room.DSC07440-001

Food presentation at the high tea was impeccable. The two tiered platter included a freshly baked scone, delectable petite desserts and assorted finger sandwiches. Everything looked appetizing and fresh. Sandwiches were my favourite. My only recommendation would be to include smaller sized scones instead of a single big one.

DSC07438-002

The mismatched tea cups and tea pots were simply adorable. There was a cornucopia of tea choices available including the house blend Lady Victoria. I am a big tea drinker and ordered their strongest black tea. It was a full bodied tea that I had with milk. My girlfriends tried the Raspberry in Paris and Royal Jasmine tea.

IMG_20150412_115602-001

DSC07435-002IMG_20150412_122946-001The scallop edged napkins with the teacup napkin rings were a nice touch. The decor however could have used an update specially the tables and chairs. The customer service was simply impeccable. The two ladies managing the tea room were very courteous and attentive. Their British accent just made the English high tea experience even more authentic.IMG_20150412_122857-001

Overall, I would recommend this place. My girlfriends and I are planning our next high tea experience in downtown Toronto and I will keep you posted!

2 thoughts on “High Tea Experience

Leave a Reply

